Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

**Direct line: 01403 215465** 



# **Planning Committee (North)**

Tuesday, 1st August, 2023 at 5.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Peter van der Borgh (Chairman)

Tony Bevis (Vice-Chairman)

Colette Blackburn Liz Kitchen

Martin Boffey Richard Landeryou James Brookes Dennis Livingstone

Len Ellis-Brown Jay Mercer Nigel Emery John Milne Ruth Fletcher Colin Minto Chris Franke Jon Olson Anthony Frankland Sam Raby Nick Grant David Skipp Kasia Greenwood Jonathan Taylor Warwick Hellawell Clive Trott Mike Wood Tony Hogben Alex Jeffery Tricia Youtan

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

## **Agenda**

Page No.

#### **GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE**

1. Apologies for absence

2. **Minutes** 7 - 12

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 4 July 2023 (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to <a href="mailto:committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk">committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk</a> at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

#### 3. **Declarations of Members' Interests**

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

### 4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

To consider the following reports of the Head of Development & Building Control and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

5.	Appeals	13 – 14
	Applications for determination by Committee:	
6.	DC/22/2077 RSPCA Headquarters, Oakhurst Business Park, Wilberforce Way, Southwater	15 - 40
	Ward: Southwater North Applicant: Legal and General	
7.	DC/21/2180 Woodfords, Shipley Road, Southwater	41 - 80
	Ward: Southwater South and Shipley Applicant: Reside Developments Ltd	
8.	DC/23/0235 Land Adjacent to Oakfield, Cox Green, Rudgwick	81 - 98
	Ward: Rudgwick Applicant: Mr Andrew Jackson	
9.	DC/23/0578 Lower Broadbridge Farm, Billingshurst Road, Broadbridge Heath	99 - 110
	Ward: Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham Applicant: Mr Cole	
10.	DC/23/0324 13 Nelson Road, Horsham	111 - 120
	Ward: Trafalgar Applicant: Mrs P Bhuvanandran	
11.	DC/23/1024 21 Patchings, Horsham	121 - 126
	Ward: Forest Applicant: Mr Jon Espley	
12.	Urgent Business	

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion

should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances